2021 HRYF & Maurice J. Sullivan

Scholarship Recipient 

Waipahu High School Royce Ilaga.png

Royce Daniel Ilaga is a senior at Waipahu High School. He is valedictorian with a 4.27 grade point average. Royce will be majoring in Molecular Biology or Biochemistry with a pre-medical focus in college. His goal is to become a Medical Research Doctor.

As a high school student, Royce has been published for his DNA research, created an artificial pancreas for a science competition, and has made a presentation at a conference in Philadelphia, Pennsylvania.

Royce will graduate this May with his high school diploma and an Associate of Arts Degree from Leeward Community College. 

Congratulations Royce! 



Mahalo for your interest in the West Pearl Harbor Scholarship. The WPH Rotary Club awards a scholarship for Hawaii senior high school students planning to attend a 4-year university or a 2-year community college in Hawaii and/or the U.S. mainland.


Scholarship Application for the 2020-2021 academic year is currently closed. Please check back in late March or April for updates.


Charize Balignasay

"Receiving this scholarship allows me to focus on my education by lessening my financial burden. I hope to pay my tuition with minimal help from my parents, and because the scholarship covered a portion of my schooling, I am able to do so. I can now worry less about how I will be earning money to fund my studies. Also, it has kept me motivated to maintain a high GPA. Knowing that the West Pearl Harbor club is contributing to my education, I will engage in my courses with full effort to show that I am grateful to have their support. Most importantly, this scholarship has given me confidence as a student to continue pursuing my degree. It assures that I am on the right path to becoming a registered nurse. With the help of this scholarship, I am a step closer to achieving my goals, allowing me to have a bright vision for my future."



Arianne Karylle Cadiz


Liberty Anne Alconis
Gabriella Dang


Ian Henry Acosta
Christine Alonzo
Judy-Ann Cabico
Kristine Ramirez


Rovy Ann Dipaysa
Joshua Velasco
Jhoanna Gorospe
Charmelaine Ramento


Alyssa Reutirez
Michelle Leano
Janelle Mateo
Leanne Villanueva